java script is required for this page
List of Holidays

List of Holidays


Dated 21st September, 2016

The following holidays will be observed in the Embassy of India,Kinshasa,during the year 2017

Sl. No.HolidayDateDay of the week
1.Republic DayJanuary,26Thursday
2.Maha ShivaratriFebruary, 24Friday
3.HoliMarch, 13Monday
4.Mahavir JayantiApril,09Sunday
5.Good FridayApril, 14Friday
6.Buddha PurnimaMay, 10Wednesday
7.Idu’l FitrJune, 26Monday
8.Independence Day of DRCJune, 30Friday
9.Independence DayAugust,15Tuesday
10.Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)September,02Saturday
12.MuharramOctober, 01Sunday
13.Mahatma Gandhi’s BirthdayOctober, 02Monday
14.Diwali (Deepavali)October,19Thursday
15.Guru Nanak’s BirthdayNovember,04Saturday
16.Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birdhday of Prophet Mohammad)December,02Saturday
17.Christmas DayDecember 25Monday

In addition to the above two Restricted Holidays can be availed of by the India-based members of Mission during the year 2016

(JS Dangi)
Second Secretary(Pol)&HO

Copy to:-

1.  All Indian Mission/ Posts abroad
2.  West Africa Division/GA/DB/CR Section, MEA, New Delhi
3.  CCOA, MEA, New Delhi
4.  ICCR, Azad Bhawan, New Delhi
5.  Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pension, DOP&T, New Delhi

MEAs App twitter Facebook Google plus YouTube flickr