java script is required for this page
Sitemap About Embassy  

List of holidays


Following  holidays  will  be  observed  at  the  Embassy  of  India, Bahrain, during the year 2020:-

Sl. No.Gazetted HolidayDateDay of Week
1New Year's DayJanuary 01Wednesday
2Republic Day .January 26Sunday
3HoliMarch 10Tuesday
4Mahavir JayantiApril 06Monday
5Easter SundayApril 12Sunday
6Budha PurnimaMay 07Thursday
7ld-ul-Fitr*May 25Monday
8ld-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)*August 01Saturday
9JanmashtamiAugust 12Wednesday
10Independence DayAugust 15Saturday
11MuharramAugust 30Sunday
12Mahatma Gandhi's BirthdayOctober 02Friday
13DusseheraOctober 25Sunday
14Milad-un-NabiOctober 30Friday
15DiwaliNovember 14Saturday
16Guru Nanak's BirthdayNovember 30Monday
17Bahrain National DayDecember 16Wednesday

*Subject to sighting of the moon & local Government declaration.


Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram