List of Holidays

The following holidays will be observed in the Embassy of India,Kinshasa, during the year 2019

SI No.HolidayDateDay of the Week
1.New Year’ s (Local)1 JanuaryTuesday
2.Anniversary of the President Laurent Kabila’s Assassination (Local)16 JanuaryWednesday
3.Republic Day26 JanuarySaturday
4.Mahavir Jayanti17 AprilWednesday
5.Good Friday19 AprilFriday
6.Liberation Day (Local)17 MayFriday
7.Buddha Purnima18 MaySaturday
8.Idul’ Fitr5 JuneWednesday
9.Id- Uz - Zuha (Bakrid)12 AugustMonday
10.Independence Day15 AugustThursday
11.Muharram10 SeptemberTuesday
12.Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday2 OctoberWednesday
13.Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)8 OctoberTuesday
14.Diwali (Deepavali)27 OctoberSunday
15.Milad- un -nabi or Id- e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)10 NovemberSunday
16.Guru Namak’s Birthday12 NovemberTuesday
17.Christmas Day25 DecemberWednesday

In addition to the above, two Restricted Holidays, can be availed of by the India-based members of Mission, during the year, 2019.

Embassy of India Democratic Republic of Congo, Gabon Central African Republic