E-Visa for Uganda, Rwanda and Burundi

All nationals of Uganda, Rwanda and Burundi can apply for e-Tourist, e-Business or e-Medical Visa. Following are the key features of the e-visa facility –

1.    There are three sub-categories of the e-visa facility - e-Tourist, e-Business and e-Medical Visa.

2.    Applicants are eligible to apply online minimum 4 days in advance of the date of arrival in India, with a window of 120 days. For example, if the applicant is applying on 1st September, then applicant can select a date of arrival from 5th September to 2nd January next year.

3.    The validity of the e-Visa would be 60 days from the date of arrival in India. Double entry is permitted on e-Tourist visa and e-Business Visa. Triple entry is permitted on e-Medical Visa,

4.    E-Visa can be availed for a maximum of two times in a calendar year i.e. January to December.

5.    Further information is available on website - https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html 

6.  Reduction in e-Tourist Visa Fees – Liberalization of E-Visa Regime

1. 30 days e-tourist visa for lean/off period (April-June) fees - $10

2. 30 days e-tourist visa for during July-March months fees - $25

3. One Year e-tourist visa fees - $ 40

4. Five Year e-tourist visa fees - $ 80

Grateful if wide publicity is given to the above.

High Commission of India

High Commission of India Kampala, Uganda