f

 \bigcirc

in

Prime Minister's Office

PM to launch Pan India Rollout of COVID-19 Vaccination drive on 16 January

Over 3000 sites across all States and UTs to be virtually connected during the launch

Around 100 beneficiaries to be vaccinated at each site on the inaugural day

Posted On: 14 JAN 2021 6:59PM by PIB Delhi

Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi will launch the pan India rollout of COVID-19 vaccination drive on 16th January, 2021 at 10:30 AM via video conferencing. This will be the world's largest vaccination program covering the entire length and breadth of the country. A total of 3006 session sites across all States and UTs will be virtually connected during the launch. Around 100 beneficiaries will be vaccinated at each session site on the inaugural day.

This vaccination programme is based on the principles of priority groups to be vaccinated and Health Care workers, both in government and private sectors including ICDS workers, will receive the vaccine during this phase.

The vaccination programme will use Co-WIN, an online digital platform developed by Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, which will facilitate real time information of vaccine stocks, storage temperature and individualized tracking of beneficiaries for COVID-19 vaccine. This digital platform will assist programme managers across all levels while conducting vaccination sessions.

A dedicated 24x7 call centre -1075 - has also been established for addressing the queries related to COVID-19 pandemic, vaccine rollout and the Co-WIN software.

Adequate doses of both COVISHIELD and COVAXIN have already been delivered across the country to all States/UTs with the active support of the Ministry of Civil Aviation. These have been further delivered by the State/UT governments to the districts. All preparations are in place to initiate the programme on the principles of Jan Bhagidari.

DS/AKJ

(Release ID: 1688607) Visitor Counter : 926

Read this release in: Hindi , Urdu , Marathi , Bengali , Manipuri , Punjabi , Gujarati , Odia , Tamil , Telugu , Kannada , Malayalam